Last night during the San Antonio Spurs game against the Phoenix Suns, Shannon Brown was called for a flagrant-two foul after he went for a block and caught no ball but definitely connected with Manu Ginobli’s head.  The wack and the way Ginobli fell on the floor led to the correct call by the refs but there wasn’t any real ill intent.  Luckily for Brown, Ginobli’s teammate Stephen Jackson agrees with that.  Read more after the jump.

Shay Marie

From Paul Coro of the Arizona Republic:

Brown was not available for comment after the game. Ginobili said he felt “a big hit” but did not want to judge Brown’s intent.

“I know Shannon Brown,” Spurs forward Stephen Jackson said. “He doesn’t play like that. Obviously, if it was anybody else, I probably would have knocked him out.”

We all know Jackson means it when he says something like that.  His reputation isn’t exactly sweet.  Hopefully he isn’t fined like he was for this threat against Serge Ibaka.

Here’s the flagrant foul committed by Brown.