Lupe Fiasco is sometimes a ticking time bomb. You just never know when he’s going to blow, but it’s undeniable that the rapper has one of the best lyrical styles around. The prose from Lupe is the reason that he has groups like Annonymous tweeting to Atlantic Records, demanding that they announce a release date for the Chicago native’s album Tetsuo & Youth.

No soon after hacking group threatened the label was the announcement made. “ou have 24 hours to present a statement announcing the immediate release of @LupeFiasco’s album,” they tweeted. “If you do not comply, we will launch a direct attach against your website, your associates, and your executives.” Now, we not only have the release date – January 20 – but we also have the track listing to go with it as well.

Check it out after the jump.

JaaiR (JR)
Twitter | Instagram

Tetsui & Youth track list:

1. ‘Summer’
2. ‘Mural’
3. ‘Blur My Hands’ (Feat. Guy Sebastian)
4. ‘Dots & Lines’
5. ‘Fall’
6. ‘Prisoner 1 & 2′ (Feat. Ayesha Jaco)
7. ‘Body Of Work’ (Feat. Troi & Terrance Martin)
8. ‘Little Death’ (Feat. Nikki Jean)
9. ‘No Scratches’ (Feat. Nikki Jean)
10. ‘Winter’
11. ‘Chopper’ (Feat. Billy Blue, Buk Of Psychodrama, Trouble, Trae Tha Truth, Fam Lay & Glasses Malone)
12. ‘Deliver’
13. ‘Madonna (And Other Mothers In The Hood)’ [Feat. Nikki Jean]
14. ‘Adoration Of The Magi’ (Feat. Crystal Torres)
15. ‘They.Resurrect.Over.New’ (Feat. Ab-Soul & Troi)
16. ‘Spring’

Anonymous followed up the threats:

24 hours ago we released a short Twitter ultimatum. We called upon record label Atlantic Records, responsible for releasing conscious rap artist Lupe Fiasco’s long awaited Album. We demanded a statement from the label within 24 hours to release a date or we would unleash the complete and utter fury of our collective on their company and executives. 21 hours later they released a short Tweet citing the album and it’s release date.

At this time it can be concluded that we have proved our point. We wish music that is educating the masses to keep being released. We will fight for that. Lupe Fiasco, Talib Kweli, Mos Def, Common and others are the moving force behind conscious rap. This is music we will fight for.

Along with the release of his album, Lupe is preparing to go on a mini tour with Nelly and B.O.B., beginning January 8. The Australian shows will kick-off at the Qantas Credit Union Arena. For more dates, hit up the gallery.