It’s been years since we’ve heard from Jedi Mind Tricks. The Philly rap collective parted ways right before the release of their eighth album Violence Begets Violence back in 2011. However recently, Vinnie Paz and Stoupe the Enemy of Mankind have confirmed that they will be returning this year to bring us a new studio album. Find out more about the return of Jedi Mind Tricks after the jump!

Tony MC Twitter | Instagram

Jedi Mind Tricks will make their comeback this year with the release of their ninth studio album The Thief and the Fallen. The Philly rap collective announced the group’s return last year in a blog post on their official website. Vinnie Paz confirmed that Stoupe will be back for their upcoming body of work after spending the past four years working on other side projects.

The veteran rap duo have been hyping up their new album as well as their upcoming tour, which will kick off in the beginning of June. Recently, JMT released the official tracklist for The Thief and the Fallen which will feature Dilated Peoples, Eamon, and more. In case you’re wondering, yes that’s the same high-pitched rapper/singer who dropped the 2004 break-up song “Fuck It (Don’t Want You Back).” No clue how or why he’s featured on not one but two tracks on the album. But to each his own, I guess.

The album drops June 2nd with their tour kicking off in Washington, D.C. the following day. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Intro
2. Poison in the Birth Water
3. Rival the Eminent featuring Lawrence Arnell
4. Hell’s Messenger
5. Merchant of War
6. La Montagna Del Dio Cannibale (Interlude) featuring Yes Alexander
7. Fraudulent Cloth featuring Eamon
8. And God Said to Cain featuring A-F-R-O aka All Flows Reach Out, R.A. the Rugged Man & Eamon
9. Destiny Forged in Blood
10. Il Tuo Vizio E Una Stanza Chiusa E Solo Io Ne Ho La Chiave (Interlude) featuring Yes Alexander
11. Deathless Light
12. No Jesus, No Beast
13. The Kingdom that Worshipped the Dead featuring Dilated Peoples
14. The God Supreme
15. In the Coldness of a Dream featuring Thea Alana
16. Lemarchand’s Box featuring Yes Alexander