For the first time ever, The ESPYS will honor three retiring athletes with its prestigious Icon Award.

Justin Timberlake will do a special presentation to honor Kobe Bryant, Peyton Manning and Abby Wambach. These remarkable athletes will all be recognized for the indelible mark they have made on the world of sports. Bryant, Manning and Wambach will all be in attendance to accept the honor.

The 2016 ESPYS Presented by Capital One will be hosted by John Cena and will feature some of the world’s premier athletes and biggest stars. The 24th annual celebration of the best moments from the year in sports will be televised live from the Microsoft Theater on Wednesday, July 13, at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Shay Marie: Twitter || Instagram

source: ESPN media zone