Can you believe it has been 20 years since Biggie left us? Today celebrities from all over took time out to pay homage to the legend. Fans from all over took to social media to post their favorite lyrics and memories that Biggie has left behind.

Kayy: Instagram || Twitter

Diddy, Faith Evans, Rick Ross and more also shared their thoughts today. Diddy took to Twitter to say,

20 years ago today we lost the greatest rapper of all time, The Notorious B.I.G. #WeMissYouBIG

Missy Elliot tweeted,

#BIGGIE u were AHEAD of your time LYRICALLY DELIVERY PUNCHLINES & with your songs u painted a picture for us listeners??1ofTheBest #FACTS???

Faith took the time to announce the pre-order of her duet album “The King & I”

The album’s 25 tracks feature newly recorded vocals by Faith Evans melded with vocals by Biggie Smalls, some well-known but also a selection of rare and unheard rhymes from the B.I.G. vault.

THE KING & I also includes an impressive list of guest appearances by rap royalty including Busta Rhymes, Jadakiss, Lil’ Cease, Lil’ Kim, Sheek Louch, Styles P, and Snoop Dogg.

Evans has also brought on some of the most acclaimed producers in hip-hop, many of which produced some of B.I.G.’s most famous tracks, including DJ Premier, Just Blaze, Salaam Remi, Stevie J, and Chucky Thompson.


1 “A Billion”
2 “Legacy”
3 “Beautiful” (Interlude)
4 “Can’t Get Enough”
5 “Don’t Test Me”
6 “Big/Faye” (Interlude) – featuring Jamal Woolard
7 “Tryna Get By”
8 “The Reason”
9 “I Don’t Want It” – featuring Lil’ Cease
10 “I Got Married” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
11 “Wife Commandments”
12 “We Just Clicked” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
13 “A Little Romance”
14 “The Baddest” (Interlude)
15 “Fool For You”
16 “Crazy” (Interlude) – featuring 112 & Mama Wallace
17 “Got Me Twisted”
18 “When We Party” – featuring Snoop Dogg
19 “Somebody Knows” – featuring Busta Rhymes
20 “Take Me There” – featuring Sheek Louch & Styles P
21 “One In The Same”
22 “I Wish” (Interlude) – featuring Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere
23 “Lovin You For Life” – featuring Lil’ Kim
24 “NYC” – featuring Jadakiss
25 “It Was Worth It”

Source: Complex