#MusicStillMatters New Music: Drake – You Know, You Know


Drake has some more new music out! Well…kind of. We all know the 6 god had Kanye produce “Find Your Love” on his debut album, Thank Me Later. But not too many are aware that there was another Kanye produced track that never made the cut. After 6 years (what a coincidence) of the song being buried, Drake released the CDQ version of “You Know, You Know” to the public.

Childish Gambino Confirms “Pharos” Album & Details Camping Concerts


Childish Gambino was a guest on Late Night With Jimmy Fallon yesterday and he dropped off some exciting news for fans. Many have been wondering if the Camping concerts he announced on his Twitter page a couple of months back was for his new album “Pharos.” Well, turns out they’re right. Donald Glover told Fallon last night, “I just wanted to do something different. I have all these songs, and I was like, “I want people to feel like it felt to be in them.” I was like, “oh, I should just invite everybody camping.” He then went on to discuss building an entire town in Joshua Tree National Park for the performances, “we’ll be building this big place to perform it, and we’ll build e all this city stuff. It’s like a whole town.” Be on the lookout for the new album to drop this fall. Download the Pharos App for concert and album updates. Ryan Flannery (Twitter:@Flannery15)

#MusicStillMatters New Music: Vince Staples – 06′ (New Version)


Ahead of his new “Prima Donna” EP release this upcoming Friday, as part of the Adult Swim Singles Program, Vince Staples drops off the full version to his closing song off his debut album “Summertime 06.” Listen to “’06” (New Version) below by downloading the Funk Flex App for iOS & Android for free.

#MusicStillMatters 21 Savage Ft. Young Nudy – I’m A Savage


21 is back with a newly released track featuring Young Nudy. 21 is really picking up steam as one of the hottest Atlanta artists out right now. Listen to “I’m A Savage” below by downloading the Funk Flex App for iOS & Android for free.

#MusicStillMatters New Music: Velous – Flipmode


Check out this new called “Flipmode” from Coke Boys’ own Velous. He is currently working on his forthcoming album “The Disco.” Listen below.

#MusicStillMatters New Music: Young M.A. – So Gone Freestyle


Young M.A. gives her rendition of the popular So Gone Challenge going around the internet. Listen to her “So Gone Freestyle” below by downloading the Funk Flex App for iOS & Android for free.

#MusicStillMatters New Music: Ayo Jay – Your Number Remix (feat. Chris Brown & Kid Ink)


Ayo Jay is becoming a familiar name in the states with the success of his hit single “Your Number”. It didn’t take too long before Fetty Wap got on the remix and took the song up another level. Today Chris Brown and Kid Ink jumped on the record as well! Will this remix give Ayo Jay even more momentum? Let me know your thoughts in the comments!

EP: Lil Bibby – Big Buckz


Lil Bibby surprises his fans today and drops his new EP “Big Buckz.” The project is 9 tracks long and features production from Southside, Metro Boomin and C-Sick. The only guest on the EP is Lil Durk. Stream and download the project after the jump.

#MusicStillMatters New Music: Young M.A. Ft. Uncle Murda & Jadakiss – Ooouuu (Remix)

IFWT_Young MA freestyle

Young M.A gather’s Uncle Murda & Jadakiss for her street heater “Ooouuu”. Listen below!

#MusicStillMatters New Music: Gucci Mane & Zaytoven – GucTiggy 4


Whenever Guwop and Zaytoven get together, it’s sure to be something big. The two have been knocking out some tracks lately with their GucTiggy series. Zaytoven took to Twitter to announce three songs being released throughout the day on Saturday. Little did we know that the following day we would be hit with GucTiggy 4! Let me know how you feel about GucTiggy 1-4 in the comments!

Copyright © 2010-2014 FUNKMASTER FLEX, LTD. All rights reserved.