(Photos) It Might Be Over For $5 Dollar Footlongs, Subway Gets Sued?!?!


All because of a picture taken in Australia of a subway sandwich next to measuring tape lol. Hit the jump for the full story!

Read More »

Rumor Mill Conformation: Drake Is NOT Leaving Young Money !!!


There was a rumor going around that YMCMB would be sending Drizzy on his way to the ROC for $50 Million. FALSE! “It is uncharacteristic of YMCMB to drop, sell and trade an artist as renowned as Drake.” When more information unfolds or Drake fills us in, we’ll let you in. Drop down bottom for more.

Read More »

7 Foot Long Dolphin Stuck In Brooklyn’s Gowanus Canal???!!!


This is a bit bizarre. It has been reported that a dolphin is stuck at the end of Brooklyn’s Gowanus Canal. When Robert DiGiovanni, the senior biologist at the Riverhead Foundation saw the horrible scenario he spoke out by saying “Unfortunately, all we can do is watch and wait for the tide to rise, so the animal can get out on its own,” then saying “It’s not safe for us to get people in the water.” He also said that often times dolphins do swim into the canal but usually they’re in packs, and in this rare case one individual dolphin ended up swimming its way to the very end of the canal where the water is very shallow and polluted smh. IFWT will keep you posted as soon as there is an update on this story.

Read More »

Leonard Maltin Named Host Of 4th Annual 3D Society’s Creative Arts Awards!!!

Leonard Maltin

Jim Chabin, president of the International 3D Society was asked why he chose Leonard Maltin as the Host of the upcoming Awards Show set for Feb. 6 at the Beverly Hills Hotel, and he responded by saying “Leonard Maltin is revered as one of our film industry’s most trusted voices. He brings a keen eye, a love of movies and a sense of history to our celebration of this year’s best 3D,”.It has also been announced by Hollywoodreporter that Life of Pi director Ang Lee would be honored with the Harold Lloyd Award for creative achievement and also DreamWorks Animation will receive the ‘Sir Charles Wheatstone’ Award for their education and creative achievement.

Read More »

Florida’s Court Of Appeal Threw Out Two Of Casey Anthony’s Four Convictions !!!

Casey Anthony

Looks like Casey Anthony isn’t as guilty as she seemed a while back. Either that or her lawyers are doing a top notch job with this case. It has just been reported that out of her 4 convictions she just beat 2 of them. Anthony’s lawyer, Cheney Mason, said when he called his client to share the ruling of her 4 convictions, she said, “We keep fighting.” And it turns out that was a great plan for her. It is possible that Anthony could appeal the remaining two convictions to the Florida Supreme Court next.

Read More »

Ultra Music Festival: Azealia Banks, the Weeknd, Snoop Lion, Skrillex And More !!!

Ultra Music Festival

Miami’s 15th annual Ultra Music Festival lineup is getting stronger and stronger by the MINUTE. They just added new and improved “Snoop Lion” to the lineup who will probably bring his new reggae style to the stage. On the Techno side of things Benny Benassi, Steve Aoki, Dirty South, Eric Prydz, Hardwell were also added to the show.The first weekend of the Ultra Music Festivities is set for March 15th-17th and continues for a second weekend of March 22nd-24th. For all info on this event visit UMF.com

Read More »

The Firearms That Will Be Banned With Sen. Feinstein’s Proposed Gun Control Bill


California Senator Dianne Feinstein was one of the first to speak up about gun control following the horrific shooting at Newtown, CT’s Sandy Hook Elementary School. On Thursday, Sen. Feinstein announced that her proposed gun control bill will ban a total of 157 types of firearms that include assault rifles. For the full list of guns that will be banned if her bill is passed below.

Read More »

Legendary Actor Hospitalized With The Flu


Legendary actor, Burt Reynolds, has been hospitalized with a severe case of the flu. The 76-year-old actor is currently in the intensive care until so nurses can better monitor him and his condition. Reynolds has had the flu for a while, but once his symptoms worsened and he became dehydrated. Hopefully he gets well soon! Read more below.

Read More »

This Year’s Inauguration Ceremony Was The Second LEAST-Watched Since 1969 !!!


It seems like people weren’t too excited about Obama’s Inauguration, according to The company which measures television audience, viewers were at an all time LOW during Mondays presentation. In fact, since 1969 the only Inauguration it beat in terms of viewers was President George W. Bush’s second ceremony in 2005, which was seen by 15.5 million. I guess 2nd term Inaugurations aren’t the most exciting thing to watch. No one would ever guess which Inauguration pulled in the most viewers since 1969. Hit the jump below to find out!

Read More »

Rosa Parks To Be Honored With A Statue On Capital Hill


Rosa Parks will become the first African American woman to earn a statue on Capital Hill. Sen. Charles E. Schumer announced that Rosa’s statue will be placed in Statuary Hall. Each state in America sends two statues representing people from their state and Rosa has been chosen from Alabama. The statue will be arriving later this year. If anyone deserves a statue in the Hall, it’s certainly Rosa Parks. Read more below.

Read More »

Copyright © 2010-2014 FUNKMASTER FLEX, LTD. All rights reserved.