And then there were three. Yesterday ESPN announced the three players who will be heading to New York for the most prestigious award in college football .  The presentation takes place this Saturday, Dec. 8th at Best Buy Theatre in Times Square.  It shouldn’t come as a surprise, but check out who made the list…


Johnny Manziel, the redshirt freshman quarterback from Texas A&M,  Manti Te’o, Notre Dame’s star linebacker, along with Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein, were invited Monday to attend the Heisman presentation ceremony.

Manziel is the favorite to win college football’s most famous player of the year award on Saturday night in Manhattan. He would be the first freshman to win the Heisman and the first Texas A&M player since halfback John David Crow won the school’s only Heisman in 1957.

Read more at ESPN