Haven’t we all wondered how Pharrell is so damn good at what he does? Well now we have a clue. The super-producers has a lil formula, that we ‘ve picked up on. Apparently the music maker Mr. Williams loves to cut and loop the first few seconds of A LOT of his songs! Here is a compilation of 13 songs courtesy of Discopop blog, that does just that! Check it out after the jump!

Here is a list below of all 13 joints, and the compilation.


1) SWV – Right Here
2) Jay-Z – Frontin’
3) Kelis – Milkshake
4) Snoop Dogg – Drop It Like Its Hot
5) Robin Thicke – Blurred Lines
6) Shakira – Why Wait
7) Frank Ocean – Sweet Life (this one is especially lazy)
8) Pharrell Williams – Brand New
9) Paloma Faith – Can’t Rely On You
10) Pharrell Williams – Happy
11) Pharrell Williams – Hunter
12) Jay-Z – I Wish
13) Pharrell Williams – Gust Of Wind

via HipHopWired

Julissa Bartholomew