The Young Money roster just got a little smaller.

Taking to Instagram earlier this week, Harlem rapper Jae Millz announced that he was leaving the label that Lil Wayne built, after over 8 years with the team. After thanking Wayne for the opportunity and expressing his love for him, Millz wrote:

“at this point, I think it’s time for me to start the next chapter of my book. I appreciate these last 8 years of my career & my life… and no matter what, it can’t be erased!! S.O 2 every Young Money artist & every employee!! Y’all know its luv forever! It’s just time for me to go! I wish everybody nothing but the best! Luv.”

Marisa Mendez: Twitter || Instagram

During his time at Young Money, Millz appeared on the group’s compilation album in 2009, most notably on the project’s two smash singles, “Bedrock” and “Every Girl.” He has also appeared on multiple Wayne albums and mixtapes, and released countless of his own mixtapes. He has not yet released his debut album, however, which likely may be a factor in his decision to pursue other ventures.

Millz makes for the third artist to leave Young Money since its the group’s debut compilation (as it’s not to be confused with Cash Money,) after Tyga and Lil Chuckee. Curren$y also left, though he left way before the inclusion of people like Nicki Minaj and Drake, and before Wayne made the imprint an official label. Kidd Kidd was once a part of the group as well, along with Short Dawg, though those affiliations may not have been official.

Good luck to Millz in the next phase!