The Minnesota Gophers were set to play Washington State in the Holiday Bowl after an 8-4 season, but now that’s not going to happen. Nearly a dozen of their teammates have been suspended from the team based on sexual assault allegations from September.

The statement below was made by the school’s president Eric W. Kaler and the athletic director Mark Coyle after they indefinitely suspended players indefinitely suspended Ray Buford, Carlton Djam, Seth Green, KiAnte Hardin, Dior Johnson, Tamarion Johnson, Kobe McCrary, Antonio Shenault, Mark Williams and Antoine Winfield Jr. on this past Tuesday.

It seems that these players were accused several times over the last year. Charges were never brought against them though internal investigations may prove otherwise.

Lee Hutton, the players’ attorney, said five players are facing expulsion, four are facing a one-year suspension and one could be facing probation following the university’s investigation.

DinaWitaY: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram

Photo Credit 1
Photo Credit 2