Posted by Sabrina B. @gametimegirl

NFL owners voted Tuesday to make Arizona the site of Super Bowl XLIX in 2015.

The vote came down to Arizona and Tampa Bay.

Arizona last hosted the Super Bowl in 2008 when the Giants upset the Patriots 17-14 in Super Bowl XLII. Tampa Bay last hosted Super Bowl XLIII in 2009 when the Steelers defeated the Cardinals 27-23 on Feb. 1. South Florida has held the most Super Bowls at 10.

The Tampa Super Bowl committee bought a billboard in Houston, asking owners to bring the Super Bowl back to Florida.

Arizona won by simple majority after the second ballot. To win on the first ballot, a region needed 75% of owners to sign off.

The Arizona Super Bowl committee found in a study presented to the owners that Super Bowl XLII generated $500 million in commerce for the region. University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz., also hosted the last BCS national championship game on Jan. 10.

Super Bowl XLBI will be held in Indianapolis on Feb. 5, followed by New Orleans and East Rutherford, N.J., in 2014.