Janet Jackson has kicked off the Unbreakable tour with a bang. Showing that their is no age limits to extreme awesomeness, Janet only made the experience even better when she announced the release date for her upcoming LP, also titled Unbreakable – her first studio album in seven years.

Find out more after the jump.

JaaiR (JR)
Twitter | Instagram

The album’s leading single is “No Sleeep” featuring J. Cole reached to the number one spot on Billboard’s Adult R&B chart. Also, during opening night of the Unbreakable tour stop in Vancouver, the Jackson lady gave a preview of the Missy Elliott-assisted track “Burnitup!

Unbreakable tracklist:

1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright

The “Unbreakable” release comes on the 30th anniversary of their groundbreaking collaboration on her “Control” album.

Unbreakable is scheduled to release on October 2. If you’re feeling Ms. Jackson type o’ nasty, then you can pre-order the album on iTunes beginning today.

This is Janet Jackson … JANET JACKSON! I think I get hype every time I say her name because it’s JANET JACKSON. Straight iconic!