#MusicStillMatters Stream: Drake – More Life

After many speculative release dates and fake tracklists we finally get Drake’s project/playlist “More Life.” The 22-song playlist features guest appearances by Kanye West, 2 Chainz, PARTYNEXTDOOR, Young Thug, Skepta, Travi$ Scott and more. The production is handled by Noah “40” Shebib, Boi-1da, T-Minus, Frank Dukes, and more. Listen below.

#MusicStillMatters MIXTAPE: Casanova – Be Safe Tho

Flatbush rapper Casanova, who’s current single “Don’t Run” is buzzing throughout the tristate, pays homage to his homie, fellow Brooklynite & podcaster Taxstone in titling his new project “Be Safe Tho” available for stream below.

#MusicStillMatters Mixtape: Axel Leon – Rich Port 2

The South Bronx’s own Axel Leon has been making major waves in the current rap renaissance happening in his home city. After mesmerizing viewers by his sharp wordplay on Hot 97 with Funk Flex, DJ Enuff’s The Hot Box and Sway In The Morning, listeners were waiting to see what the rhyme-spitter had next. Axel releases “Rich Port 2,” the 10-track project features Jim Jones and Tego Calderon. Listen and download below.

#MusicStillMatters Mixtape: AR-AB – Protocol Vol.1

Philadelphia-based MC AR-AB is looking to thrust himself into the mainstream. AR-AB serves an appetizer for new listeners and his day one fans in the form of “Protocol Vol.1.” The 11-track project is filled with all original music and showcases the Philly rhyme-spitter’s musical growth. Listen and download below.

#MusicStillMatters: Funk Flex Playlist “Week Of March 6, 2017″

This week we see Juelz hit the list with two songs. Jaquae has a good one heating up, while the rest younger New York artist keep the dope songs coming. Check out the playlist above.

#MusicStillMatters Mixtape: Lil Durk – Love Songs For The Streets

At the end of last year, Lil Durk dropped his “They Forgot” mixtape and after dropping his YFN Lucci assisted single “Mood I’m In” a few days ago he returns with his new mixtape “Love Songs For The Streets.” The 9 track project boasts guest features from Young Thug, MoneyBagg Yo, TK Kravits and Yung Tory. The production on the tape is handled by Chopsquad DJ, Willafool, S Breezy, DonisBeats, Tino and JBoonTheBeat. Stream the project below.

#MusicStillMatters: Funk Flex Playlist “Week Of February 27, 2017″

The week of February 27th has brought us what is possibly a historic moment in Hip-Hop. Remy Ma dropped a diss record aimed at Nicki Minaj. Along with new entries to the list, the Remy record is the one that has gained the most steam. Check out the list.

#MusicStillMatters Album Stream: Future – HNDRXX

After dropping an album last week titled “Future” – he is back with a new 17-track project called “HNDRXX.” Check it out below.

#MusicStillMatters: Funk Flex Playlist “Week Of February 20, 2017″

The week of Februrary 20th we get some new music from DJ Efeezy and DJ Holiday. Also we get new joints from French Montana, Fat Joe and more. Take a look at the list above.

#MusicStillMatters MIXTAPE: Preston Waters – Vince Carder: The Lit EP

Preston Waters treats his fans to the 9-track project called “Vince Carder: The Lit EP.” Production on this one is handled by Rari, Bixty and more – check out the project below.

Copyright © 2010-2014 FUNKMASTER FLEX, LTD. All rights reserved.